Bursaspor and Berbatov

First of all I have to apologise. I wrote that the Bursaspor game was on Wednesday, but as you probably know it was yesterday (Tuesday). My bad.

There isn’t much to say about the game really. United did what they had to do and won the game comfortably with three goals to nil. And as I was hoping for, both Bebe and Obertan got the chance to play and they both scored. I don’t think there was a man of the match, cause no one was extraordinary good, but I have to hail Scholes’s passing game, as it was brilliant as always.

One player who was pretty invisible was Berbatov. I think he has played bad since the Liverpool game where he scored three goals. I thought about it yesterday and I think that one cause of his dip in form is his position. In the last few weeks he has played as the top forward, the spearhead of the team. I don’t think that is his top role. He lacks the pace of which the top forward “should have” and he isn’t the player who can go ten minutes without the ball and then when he gets it he does something brilliant. I think he should be the forward who searches the area between backline and midfield. There he can use his smartness and finesse of as he is known for. Let Hernandez, or Rooney when he gets back, play as the top forward.

So that’s my thoughts for now. Now I’m looking forward to when Wolves visits Old Trafford on SATURDAY (hope I’m right) where I think United will take an easy victory. My tips: 3-0.

Go Reds!

About letsunited

An absolut United fan who loves to watch, talk and write about them.
This entry was posted in Manchester United. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

